Captain Planet, he’s a hero, gonna take pollution down to zero

For anyone old enough to remember Dempsey’s Den – now there’s subject matter for a separate post – the Nostalgia Critic should bring back some memories. My personal favourite of his video recaps of old series, films and the like is…

Captain Planet!

If you experienced the cheese that was the Captain Planet cartoon and emerged from it as uncaring about environmental disasters as when you started watching, you will love this video.

Warning: video contains strong swear words and mild mental torture.

One thought on “Captain Planet, he’s a hero, gonna take pollution down to zero

  1. I remember Captain Planet! I would usually catch it by accident, often as I was flipping between channels. I would have been around 11 years old, and my school teacher that year was rather keen on turning her students on to environmentalism. And her lessons worked – I became really interested in saving the planet.

    Except when I’d stumble on a show like Captain Planet. It was so strange – my eleven year old self knew that I wanted to save the earth, but dang! That cartoon, with its preachy moralizing and jaw droppingly bad… well, everything…. made me momentarily want rebel.

Leave a Reply

